em Does Blogging Constipation.

For some reason, I just can’t shake this day behind thing.

Yesterday, I spent my Sunday with family recuperating from being sick for two days. Is it just me, or does anyone else have a problem taking a rest day? It eats my very soul knowing that I can’t spend a day working towards my fitness goals.

In spite of this, we pushed it extra hard with our family run. I believe we set another PR (for the family) of a mile in 11mins 15seconds, with a pace of 11:49 for the 3 miles we ran…

image

Unfortunately, I didn’t come close to my 18 mile goal for last week. This was partially due to being sick. Due to that, this week’s goal is a mere 15, attainable miles. I don’t know if I can cope with much more disappointment.

image

In terms of production, I hope this week goes better than last! I plan on building up the mileage next week, along with amping up my workout.

I hope you all are having lovely Mondays and of course, happy running!

em does Comments.

