em Does “Feature Fridays”…on a Saturday?

I’ve been sick with Ebola a fever since Thursday night. Naturally what comes with being sick is that you forget about your responsibilities and everything else in life. So I forgot about you, the blogosphere, and I very deeply apologize.

Luckily, I’ve bounced back pretty quickly due to massive amounts of tea and rest. Although I am not at my 100%, I know I will be there by tomorrow.

Now, back to the topic at hand, Feature Fridays! This week’s feature came from some research I was doing about fad dieting/dieting trends of the moment. I am usually pretty stubborn when it comes to things that are trendy because I hate liking things that are mainstream.

Sometimes, there are a few things that catch my eye. Waist training is one of those things. I’m not sure if I want to jump ship on this just yet for a few reasons: pricing, safety, mainstreamness, etc. Although I am undecided about that, I am pretty decided on trying Ballerina Tea. I think my body could use a little detox.

Of course, I had to seek the opinions of the people I knew that tried it. It was a general consensus that there will be a load of crap involved, quite literally. Most suggested that I try it when I was not scheduled to work. I decided to take to the internet to see if other people outside of my social circle had similar experiences. This is when I stumbled upon this week’s lovely little gem. It is an entry posted on the Thought Catalog named “The Do’s and Don’ts of Drinking Ballerina Tea”.

I believe everything tastes as good, if not better, than skinny feels; even a tuna sandwich that’s fallen open faced on the sidewalk on Broadway in Soho at lunchtime (I ate it). I want a champagne body on a beer diet. Enter Ballerina Tea.

I feel like I need to preface this by saying I’m not encouraging the use of laxatives to lose weight, nor am I encouraging the loss of weight generally. To be honest, I don’t really care so much about weight, except that sometimes I do. I eat healthily about 60% of the time, and do half-assed exercise three times a week, but every now and then girlie chit-chat convinces me I need to cheat to get ahead, and by ‘ahead’ I mean ‘skinny’ (two things that are not necessarily synonymous in sane circles).

If you haven’t heard of Ballerina Tea, then you’re probably a lot smarter than me, or at least hang out with much smarter people than I do. Ballerina Tea is the name of the product — it’s not just a generalizing, mildly (incredibly) offensive ode to the ballerina. Ballerina Tea is some kind of natural laxative or mild poison, I’m not entirely sure (except that I am sure, and it’s definitely a mild poison) that makes you poop like nobody’s business….

– The Do’s and Don’ts of Drinking Ballerina Tea

Please be prepared to be educated and entertained!

As always, Happy Saturday!

9 thoughts on “em Does “Feature Fridays”…on a Saturday?

  1. Hmm I’ve never heard of Ballerina Tea..I’ve had a few friends who tried Tiny Tea and all of them absolutely loved it! They lost weight (but it wasn’t like a you had to stay at home type laxative), their skin cleaned up, they had more energy, and their hair was shinier than usual. So maybe look into that too, I might order some myself 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

em does Comments.

