em Does Opinions.

I suck. There was no way in hell I was waking up at 5 am, or 5:30…and by the time I had arose at 6, I felt it would be much more rewarding to play with my half pint. I look forward to running with the bears and the rapists later on tonight.

If any of you know me outside of the blogosphere, you will know that I am only outgoing and social towards: a) the people I am closest to, b) my coworkers, or c) people I get paid to speak to. If you are neither of these, it takes me quite a bit of time to warm up to you. I generally remain silent at social gatherings, only speaking to those I need to. If I could completely shy away from people, I would.

I think I’m like this because I am judgmental. Yes, I admit it.

Maybe it’s because I have insane standards. I usually pass most off as ignorant, uneducated, uninteresting or all of the above and worse. I hate meeting people because it causes “life clutter”…so many opinions of so many people who have no relevance to you whatsoever.

I digress.

See, you, my fellow bloggers, are way different. Blogging, or specifically the WordPress platform, is like a convention of brilliant people scattered all over the world with opinions made of gold. Although I may not agree with all of these ideas, most of what I read is insightful and has legitimate backing behind it. It gives me something to look forward to read and be excited about.

I find a mental release from reading through my timeline and responding to comments. It’s an alternate world where people’s interests and intelligence shine as opposed to other superficial characteristics. I am more open to try something I’ve read through here because I can relate to all of you in some way or another. You may not all be social recluses, like yours truly, but you all have interesting pieces of myself scattered in the posts you create.

I can be incredibly stubborn and aloof, but somehow, the interweb has broken the fourth wall.

Thank You all for being there for me, even though none of you know it.

image

Happy Monday!

9 thoughts on “em Does Opinions.

em does Comments.

