em Does “Baby Yoga”, amongst other things, Alone, Part Two.

As you may have read, my significant other is in Chicago. Today marks day two of this adventure.

Luckily for me, one of my days off falls smack in the middle of the week. This allowed for the usual cleaning, cooking and getting everything else done.

One of the things I specifically wanted to work on was my inversions with Yoga. I’ve been feeling brave ever since I was able to do crows pose for two seconds, so now it’s on to bigger and better things.

image

Of course, when I try, my lovely little cockblock midget decides that he is going to help me.

image

There is absolutely no way you are going to practice that, Mom. How about some crackers?

Typically he runs around imitating me anyway, so I birthed the idea of baby yoga…(someone probably invented this before me, though)

Here’s how that endeavor went.

imageimage

Getting prepped for the moves.

image

One legged downward dog.

image

Of course, the only way I could get him to sit in Sukhasana.

He’s pretty much a pro.

Maybe there will be a sequel to this…or not, my patience is way too thin.

Anyway, I hope you all are having a happy hump-day, and I wish that you all have happy, successful two second crow poses, like I have.

One thought on “em Does “Baby Yoga”, amongst other things, Alone, Part Two.

em does Comments.

