em Does Yoga.

Today was one of those glorious days. I am a “small things” person, so all of these things together just melted into a perfect, 80 degree, day.

This morning, I ran – to the Yoga studio by me. I set my outdoor running PR of one mile in 12 minutes, 35 seconds. The whole time I was miserable, thinking I was not making time but I actually kept a pace of 13 minutes a mile which isn’t too shabby.

As I walked into the studio, Bamboo Moves Palisades Park, I was greeted by the aroma of incense. The overall atmosphere was wonderfully calming. I elected to take the All Levels course, because I had previously taken yoga religiously and wanted a bit of a challenge…and to my surprise, it went really well. Part of what made it really nice was the class size…there was 4 of us, so it was really intimate. I also liked that the instructor asked us what we wanted to work on, and incorporated our suggestion into the routine. On top of this, she showed me how to start developing the technique to get into inversions. I’ve secretly longed to be able to do this, and I think that’s what really won me over. I am excited to take another class there, and considering I have unlimited classes for the month, I definitely will be back soon.

I was then lucky enough to spend the day with my son at the Zoo. We also went to my favorite restaurant for some food. We took selfies and had all sorts of fun.

image

I also tried our local frozen yogurt store, which was amazing, and I surprised my oldest son with a room makeover.

Everything about the day was perfect, and it was a pretty wonderful start to the first week of October.

I hope you all are having a great day too, and of course, happy Sunday!

image

em does Comments.

