em Does the Comfort Zone

Lately, I’ve been feeling unsatisfied with my workouts. A lot of times I’m left thinking that I can probably do more. Part of me wants to double my run distance and start getting into new forms of exercise, but a very large part of me is scared. I’ve gotten injured from working out improperly in the past, and I feel like previous injuries are plaguing my conscious when it comes to pushing myself further.

One thing I am looking forward to adding into my routine is yoga. I was blessed to have one of the most amazing yoga instructors a few years back when I lived in New York. Once I left, I was forced to leave him behind, and my yoga experience has never been the same. I haven’t been able to keep up with it on my own and I’m weary that another yoga studio will not offer me as much enjoyment as he did.

I am starting to feel the itch to yoga again (please ignore my clear grammatical error). I’ve looked up studios in the area and I’m thinking of giving one a shot. I’m hoping that this is a move in the right direction. Maybe I can finally get back in contact with my inner yoga spirit animal.

animal-memes-730

There a few more things on my exercise bucket list I am going to look into doing this month. Among those are TRX Suspension Training, Pilates, Weight Lifting, and Rock Climbing (again!). Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

I hope you all are enjoying your Saturday shopping and visiting family, because I know I will be soon!

Happy Saturday 🙂

One thought on “em Does the Comfort Zone

em does Comments.

