em Does Busy Sundays

Anyone who knows me, knows I am not a social gathering type of person. I am fortunate enough to have few friends, and of those friends, the chances of any of them hosting a wedding is probably just as equal as hitting the lottery. My boyfriend, on the other hand, is the complete opposite.

Today we went to his best friend’s engagement party. I managed to find a nice, last minute outfit at the outlets last night…and Ineed to mention that it was only $45…including shoes.

image

Fancy, huh.

Anyway, there was Arbor Mist champagne. (I had no idea what it was, so calorie tracking was damn near impossible) Occasionally, my boyfriend would leave me to go socialize…thank God for booze. The food was surprisingly good and had low calorie options. Good job in that department.

image

People watching usually becomes the most entertaining thing at these sort of functions. It was refreshing to see that there was another woman who was equally as antisocial as I, sulking in her misery. We also got to sit next to one of my boyfriend’s childhood friends, who was weird in a normal way.

All in all, it was OK for a social gathering, I guess.

Time to gear up for the Sunday run!
Happy Sunday!

em does Comments.

