em Does Almost Fall.

This morning, I told my son that we would be collecting leaves to make some art in a few weeks. His response was awesome. “But MOM, aren’t trees living things?” He proceeded to tell me how he thinks that trees have feelings.

I love that my son is starting to have a connection to the earth and that he is starting to see that what we do impacts the world around us. Although we are not a super green family, we do have a plant we’ve kept alive for two years and we try to be as environmentally conscious as we can.

Anyway, the fall is coming, and like every other human being on the planet, I am excited. There are so many reasons to love it – the change of weather, oversized sweaters, apple picking, Halloween, the color of the trees, the smell of autumn, and last, but most important, pumpkin everything.

This week, I am looking to try a recipe posted by RunningPhierce for a Pumpkin Pie Smoothie. Instead of using the recommended vanilla protein powder, I plan to substitute it with my newest discovery.

image

I introduce, JavaPro. This coffee flavored Protein Powder is probably God’s dandruff intricately packaged for our mortal consumption (and that is an understatement). Hopefully, the concoction will turn out to be like a Pumpkin Spice Latte. Oh how the little things excite me.

What do you guys like about fall? Are you as weird as I am?

2 thoughts on “em Does Almost Fall.

em does Comments.

